Nominations for the Executive Board were held at the March 23, 2022 Virtual General Membership Meeting. All voting for the upcoming 2022 Annual Executive Board Elections will be conducted online.

There will be an election for City Sector Representative, K-12 Sector Representative, and College/University Sector Representative. Only members in these sectors will be eligible to vote. Members in these sectors will receive voting instructions and a Personal Identification Number (PIN) in the mail.

The following members have accepted nomination:

City Sector Representative
Paul Chohan
Seagrin Worster

K-12 Sector Representative
Chris Brown
Carley Romas

College/University Sector Representative
Rose Palozzi
Eduardo Rodriguez

Watch for candidate statements on the election website and in the May issue of the Members’ Voice.

Voting will open by electronic ballot at 8:00 a.m. Pacific Standard Time on May 17, 2022 and will remain open until 11:59 p.m. on May 24, 2022. Polls will be accessible 24 hours a day. Results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting which convenes at 5:30 p.m. on May 25, 2022 via Zoom.

Simply Voting has been hired as the independent third-party election provider. All PIN issuance and voting is maintained and monitored by them. If you do not receive a PIN in the mail, please contact the union office and after verification of your membership, we will instruct Simply Voting to send you one.

The following positions have been filled by acclamation.
President – Warren Williams
2nd Vice President – Ravina Lal
Parks Sector Representative – Bernie Dionne
Cultural Sector Representative – Courtney Gillen
HSSCBA (Community) Health Sector Representative – Roxshanna Shankar

As no nominations were accepted for the Trustee position, a by-election will be held at the May Annual General Meeting.

If you have any questions regarding the administrative process, please contact Rosemary Matheson, CUPE Local 15 Office Manager. If you have other concerns about the election, please contact Aaron Cook, Returning Officer, by leaving a message at the union office.

Thank you to all the members who participated in the nomination process.