About CUPE 15

CUPE Local 15 Executive Board:



Warren Williams

1st Vice-President

Santino Scardillo 

2nd Vice-President

Ravina Lal


Debbie Mohabir

Health Sector Representative – HSSCBA

Roxshanna Shankar

Health Sector Representative – HSPBA

Lucia Rincon

City Sector Representatives

Paul Chohan
Aaron Cook

College/University Sector Representatives

Rose Palozzi
Sophie Bennett

Park Sector Representatives

Bernie Dionne
Henry Lee

K-12 Sector Representatives

Cynthia Schadt
Chris Brown

Cultural Sector Representative

Courtney Gillen


Vanessa Mani
Sheri Nielsen
Seagrin Worster

How CUPE 15 Works

Some of the key services Local 15 provides to its members are:

  • Negotiates with employers for fair and respectful wages, benefits and working conditions.
  • Ensures that all members work in a safe and healthy workplace
  • Supports members against unfair treatment and harassment
  • Ensures that all provisions of the Collective Agreement are upheld by employers
  • Represents members’ interests to employers, governments, and in the community
  • Has specialized staff to fully represent members including Job Evaluation and Legal Representatives


CUPE Local 15 Structure


CUPE Local 15-VMECW members work for 18 different employers which are separate individual bargaining units. All Local 15 bargaining units are divided into six sectors.



  • City of Vancouver
  • Vancouver Fire Fighters’ Union – Local 15 (Support Staff)


  • Chartwells (Langara College Cafeteria)
  • Emily Carr University
  • Students’ Union of VCC
  • Langara College
  • Langara Students’ Union


  • H.R. MacMillan Space Centre
  • Vancouver Art Gallery
  • Vancouver Maritime Museum
  • Museum of Vancouver


  • Vancouver Coastal Health


  • Britannia Community Services Centre Society
  • Carnegie Community Centre Association
  • Ray-Cam Cooperative Association
  • West End Community Centre Association (Little Sprout Pre-school)
  • Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation


  • Vancouver School Board